• Absolutely pleasant experience. Doctor was on time to my appointment and gave a very clear and detailed explanation of what was wrong with my shoulder. Advised me on how to best care for it, and then welcomed me back if I were to keep experiencing the pain in my shoulder. Very caring and helpful. Would recommend anyone to go there. I made the drive from Miami Beach just to be treated by the best!

       Grantis Bell 7/12/2023


    • Absolutely pleasant experience. Doctor was on time to my appointment and gave a very clear and detailed explanation of what was wrong with my shoulder. Advised me on how to best care for it, and then welcomed me back if I were to keep experiencing the pain in my shoulder. Very caring and helpful. Would recommend anyone to go there. I made the drive from Miami Beach just to be treated by the best!

       Katherine Franco 7/03/2023


    • The experience was excellent, the attention and service were super and the doctors were very kind. I am very satisfied and I will continue to go to sports medicine to take care of me, thank you!

       Margie Sald 6/22/2023


    • I have spent a lot of time of my life in Dr Ds office. Everytime I am there I feel at home and instantly as I walk in I feel like I will get better. I’ve dealt with shoulder injury for a while now and the surgery performed by Dr D did very well and I felt able to do anything like before. I accidentally re-injured my shoulder and he has helped me to get better again. Thank you!

       Robert Midah 6/10/2023


    • Very good experience. Front office staff and medical personnel were efficient, friendly and very professional. Paul, my PA, was extremely knowledgeable and communicative about my knee issue and had no problems diagnosing and planning my treatment. Knee feels significantly better already. Kudos to all.

       Michael Jenkins 6/5/2023


    • They are an amazing practice with highly skilled and professional doctors and staff. They listen and work with you for the best outcome.

       Maria Martinez 6/2/2023


    • Dr. Desimone is an incredibly skilled surgeon who truly cares about his patients. I recently had the pleasure of having Dr. Desimone perform a procedure on me, and I couldn't be happier with the results.

      From the initial consultation through the follow-up appointments, Dr. Desimone was thorough, professional, and compassionate. He took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns, and made me feel completely at ease throughout the entire process.

      Dr. Desimone's expertise and attention to detail are truly remarkable. He made sure to explain every step of the procedure to me, and he was always careful to ensure that I was comfortable and pain-free.

      The results of the surgery were even better than I had hoped for. Not only did Dr. Desimone address the issue I had come to him for, but he also took the time to make sure that everything looked natural and symmetrical.

      Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Desimone to anyone in need of a skilled and compassionate surgeon. His dedication to his patients is truly inspiring, and I feel incredibly grateful to have had him as my surgeon.

       Michael Fedida 05/17/2023


    • Dr. DeSimone is by far the best. My son was 13 when he tore his ACL. Dr. D did the procedure on him on Christmas Eve and my son was back to baseball in less time than expected. More recently, my son tore his labrum and Dr. D once again got him back on the field quickly and continued to check up on him. Dr. D, Eric and Paul have all gone above and beyond with our family. We have been made to feel like family by everyone at his office. My son is back playing collegiate baseball thanks to Dr. DeSimone and his staff. Thank you Dr. D!

       Tammy Centi 03/25/2023


    • Amazing doctor ! As a human being and as a professional. My son had a meniscus tear playing football. Dr. Desimone performed surgery and he did an amazing job saving his meniscus. All the process was very professional from beginning to end and we are very thankful with Dr. Desimone. God continues to bless him and use him. Thank you Dr. Desimone !

       Wanda Martinez 03/16/2023


    • Friendly and courteous staff, from the front desk to the PAs! Dr DeSimone is sincerely concerned about his patient’s health and explains procedures and options thoroughly. I have recommended him to friends many times. Caring and professional team!

       Rennette Raybon 03/05/2023


    • Fellow physician here, Dr Desimone has operated on both ACL's with 10 years in between injuries and is a rare breed of surgeon that is the best and dedicated to his craft but also cares for his patients with genuine empathy. A rare combination of kindness and ability! Thank you for giving me stable knees to be there for my family and stay healthy and active!

       Jonathan Grima 03/04/2023


    • I have been a patient of Dr Desimone and have had the pleasure of seeing many of the specialists and staff there for years. There is no ortho clinic anywhere, that is better than this clinic and team. They are precise, professional and ALWAYS at the top of their game! I have been in healthcare for 32 years and can only aspire to run healthcare fractionally as well as Dr Desimone and his team! I send anyone and everyone I know needing ortho help to Dr Desimone and have since the first time I met him! All doctors can take a lesson on bedside manner from Dr Desimone! He's simply the best there is!

       David Goroway 02/28/2023


    • Dr. Desimone has the best bedside manner that I have seen from any surgeon. He is professional and does not try to rush his patients into surgery. He always tries to find other alternatives before recommending surgery.

       Stephanie Beene 02/26/2023


    • As a former D1 soccer player every time I have come to Dr. Desimone with knee pain I have received swift and effective treatment that not only puts me back on the field as soon as possible, but also ensures I do not get injured again. I have played in multiple MLS and professional youth academies abroad and never have I received treatment as helpful as I have with Dr. Desimone. I have been working with him ever since a successful return from an MCL injury in 2017 and have not looked back since. He is the best knee doctor in the country!

       Daniel Garcia 02/25/2023


    • Dr. Desimone is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor, he took the time to give my husband a detailed explanation of his case and proposed several solutions to improve his condition. The doctor and his staff are very professional and welcoming. I definitely recommend him.

       Yuly Van Brakel 02/25/2023


    • I had a great experience altogether! Amazing staff, easy process to schedule an appointment. Dr. Desimone is awesome, professional, and thorough. I felt in great hands the entire time!

       Mel 02/25/2023


    • Couldn’t be more happy with this place with great professionals! Thank you to Dr. DeSimone and his staff for always taking care of our family and our friends!!!

       Liana Valente 02/23/2023


    • Dr. Desimone is not only a brilliant, experienced, personable top notch surgeon, but his compassion, honesty, professionalism, and preciseness makes him one of a kind.
      The entire staff is amazing, helpful, polite, and accommodating.
      I have been very fortunate to be in great hands.
      Doctors like Dr. Desimone are hard to find.

       Paola Maslin 02/10/2023


    • I don’t really have enough words to say how much I appreciate Dr. DeSimone and his staff. I brought my 11 year old son in after tearing his ACL playing soccer. He required surgery. It was a very scary process especially for such a young child. Dr. D took such great care of him. Paul and Eric, his PA’s are amazing. The whole office is welcoming and friendly. I’m so glad we found him and my son was in great hands. He’ll be back to playing soccer soon all due to Dr. D and his team!

       Aimie Moreno 05/16/2022


    • I had knee surgery about 2 months ago with Dr. Desimone and I just want to say THANK YOU because after 10 years of knee pain Dr. Desimone was able to change my life… He performed surgical arthroscopic and stem cells. He was able to return my knee’s full extension and it’s only been 2 months and I can feel the difference. I have a healthier knee now. I can’t wait to finish my physical therapy plan to be 100% ready.

      If you are dealing with knee pain I really recommend you to see Dr. Desimone, he is the best in the game, he has an amazing team and staff that will take care of you…Moreover, they will guide you through all the post surgery plans.

      Thank you again Doctor I will be forever grateful.

       Jorge Tomasini 04/14/2022


    • Dr Desimone is an exemplary Orthopedic Surgeon. I was fortunate enough to have him be my Doctor when my knee had a meniscus bucket flip injury. After surgery I felt less pain and although knee surgery is a long road back I was back and operating in no time. Now a year later I have no pain or swelling. I have been extremely active for the last 6 months (jujutsu, basketball, cycling and weight training) and have had no issues. All in all I’m very satisfied with the results and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Desimone to anyone in need of surgery or diagnosis of an injury. He is truly amazing !!!

       George Abadie 04/08/2022


    • I tore my meniscus a while ago in the gym. It was my first ever injury and I was scared of surgery. When the time was right, I went to Dr. DeSimone and had the surgery. The surgery and surgery process was very professional and swift. Absolutely no pain or horrible scarring after the surgery. I thought I was going to be in a world of pain, but I felt absolutely none at all. A week and a half later I was walking with no crutches and no pain. Their service was so good I almost wanna break my knee to be in their care again! Three months later I’m back to where I was and going back into the gym. I learned my lesson on the importance of having good form. Definitely would recommend Dr. DeSimone for anything knee related. Paul Buchanan and Eric Bronson were incredibly helpful and I appreciate all their help through the whole process.

       Alejandro Valdes 02/05/2022


    • I have nothing but great things to say for a severe osteochondrosis dissecans patient that was unable to walk and had to crutch around to be able to walk again pain free. The MRI and x-ray of my knee were under represented the damage I suffered to my knee and was a shock to Dr. Desimone and the surgical staff due to how bad it was. Dr. D did an amazing job to where I am doing great now. He took the time to discuss my results, explain, and answer any questions I had no matter how many times I repeated my questions for clarification. I am grateful for him and his staff. I will 100% return for any other issues and recommend him to anyone else.

       Brendan Ginsberg 12/15/2021


    • Dr. D is an AMAZING surgeon!!!!!. He is knowledgeable, caring, personable and an advocate for the best healthcare his patients can get. Is not just a profession, but a vocation which he is passionate about. Dr. D is dedicated to using the least non-invasive methods to successfully treat his patients, while minimizing pain and recuperation time from surgical procedures. His office and hospital staff are caring and accommodating to the needs of his patients. My son had an ACL reconstruction surgery on his knee, I could not be more happy I selected him to perform my son's surgery. He now resumed to his normal lifestyle. I highly recommend Dr. D. Excellent!!

       Ady Bianchi - 12/15/2021


    • Dr. Desimone has been our family orthopedic for many years. He is a true professional who cares about his patient's well-being. His staff are excellent and accommodating.
      He is a Sports Medicine Specialist which Is important for me and my family. We are extremely active and his goal is to fix our injuries and get us back to our regular physical activities asap.

       John Wai 05/10/2021


    • Dr D did ACL surgery for my knee in summer 2019 , I feel very good , I can walk and feel so fit and happy . Dr D did 2 great surgeries (shoulder and knee) to my husband too and he is very happy with the results. Professional , very friendly and very kind. thank you so much

       Nada Ansari 01/10/2021


    • Dr. DeSimone throughout all my visits and surgeries has been amazing. He takes the time to listen and explain in depth the procedures and provides you with realistic expectations. His patient care is something you rarely see in this era of modern medicine.

       Health Grades Review 06/04/2021


    • Dr D suggested I try PRP for my aging knees. It’s a painless procedure with tremendous results. I tell everyone I know who suffers from normal wear and tear like myself. Thanks Dr. D for always helping me and my family.

       Charles 06/03/2021


    • Dr. D’s office makes you feel comfortable right away. from the staff to the cleanliness of the office, I felt very comfortable with my time there. and then Dr. D himself is extremely comforting, empathetic, and makes you feel like you’ve known him your entire life. I hope to NOT see him again for any unfortunate reasons but, if I had to, I would feel beyond comfortable and know that I’m in good hands.

       Marcel 05/26/2021


    • I’ve been in the office for my knees and shoulder. Dr. D, Eric and Paul have great bedside manner. They are passionate about their work and show their clients genuine care. I would highly recommend their practice.

       Alan K 05/20/2021





     Alexandre Rousseau 02/10/21






     Alexandre Rousseau 02/10/21




     Milan Chmielarz 02/05/21



     Marissa Gonzalez 01/01/21





      • September 2020: Dr. Desimone and his staff are Top Notch! I visited multiple different doctors before I had my ACL Surgery. It was important for me to make a healthy recovery as I preform with a professional skydive team, enjoy doing triathlons, running, cycling, mountain biking, waterskiing, playing ice hockey, snowboarding, scuba diving and spear fishing. Its safe to say, I lived a very active lifestyle and I was worried about making a full recovery. Dr. D and his team including Eric and Paul along with his other staff made me feel comfortable through this scary time in my life. They were there before surgery, after surgery, PT and follow up meetings to monitor my progress and help me reach my goals. I am proud to say though his amazing surgery and my hard work at PT that I have returned to all my sports including skydiving! I would recommend all my friends and family see Dr. D! His staff treated me like family. He is a true professional. Thank you again Dr. D!!!!!! – Curt Vogelsang

         Curt Vogelsang 11/10/20


      • I’m a little late on this but I have to say I wasn’t sure where I’d be after blowing out my knee during my MMA career training at American Top Team. Dr. Desimone certainly turned things around with his sports medicine wisdom, experience and care. I tore my ACL, MCL and meniscus in early 2015 prepping for my 22nd professional MMA bout. At 34 years old it was likely the end of my combat sports career but now 5+ years after the injury, surgery and rehabilitation, I’m able to move as well as I used to. I retired from fighting but still train young athletes in all aspects of MMA as well as have the energy to hit the gym, yoga studio or dance floor. Thank you Dr. Desimone!

         J.P. Reese10/13/20


      • September 2020: Dr. Desimone and his staff are Top Notch! I visited multiple different doctors before I had my ACL Surgery. It was important for me to make a healthy recovery as I preform with a professional skydive team, enjoy doing triathlons, running, cycling, mountain biking, waterskiing, playing ice hockey, snowboarding, scuba diving and spear fishing. Its safe to say, I lived a very active lifestyle and I was worried about making a full recovery. Dr. D and his team including Eric and Paul along with his other staff made me feel comfortable through this scary time in my life. They were there before surgery, after surgery, PT and follow up meetings to monitor my progress and help me reach my goals. I am proud to say though his amazing surgery and my hard work at PT that I have returned to all my sports including skydiving! I would recommend all my friends and family see Dr. D! His staff treated me like family. He is a true professional. Thank you again Dr. D!!!!!! – Curt Vogelsang

         Curt Vogelsang 11/10/20


      • Many people I know suggested that I check out Dr. DeSimone. I tore my ACL seven and a half months ago during soccer practice and have gone through a successful recovery since then. Without Dr. DeSimone’s help, I don’t think I would have been able to get back on the field this soon. My knee feels even stronger now, and I can’t wait to return to playing!

         Megan Pellissery 10/7/20


      • I visited several orthopedic surgeons in the Fort Lauderdale area. I was advised to have surgery on my anterior cruciate ligament (ACL). Dr. Desimone decided otherwise upon looking at the MRI. Dr. Desimone ordered rest and there was no need for surgery. I am still playing soccer (football) up to now. Thank you Doc !

         Edouard Valme 10/14/20


      • Very professional and friendly staff, Eric is very nice and caring , he solved my knee problem. You should definitely visit this clinic

         Celine Kasm 3/15/20


      • Although it is my second time around to "reattach" my other shoulder, I feel overwhelmed with emotions and eternal gratitude to the amazing Dr. Al Desimone and his PA staff, Eric and Paul. Dr. D's is one of the best surgeons in sports medicine and we are incredibly lucky to have him amongst us, train with us, and share with us his talent, his love, and kindness.

         Vlady Ryaboy 2/21/20


      • There are no words to express clearly how impressed and positive I feel about Dr. DeSimone and his entire staff. I had knee surgery 10 weeks ago and the follow up he himself personally has shown me along with Eric and others at his practice is like non I have experienced even with my general practitioner. Since surgery I have been going to physical therapy which is offered through his practice for over two months they push me with a smile support me with insight into my rehabilitation and help me through those days when I’m feeling a little down and concerned about my progress... Jenn, Paola, Ed, Alexa, Melissa, D’Angelo along with the staff upfront have truly been a godsend for my rehab and recovery. No one wants to need to see an orthopedic surgeon or have to do physical rehabilitation but it happens to all of us I would highly recommend even if it’s for second opinion or physical therapy that you contact Dr. DeSimone.

         Steven Berman 2/15/20


      • Thank you Dr. Desimone, Dr Eric and Dr. Paul for all your help in my treatment. I appreciate all the help you all have given me. One special thing I wasn't expected in receiving was actual pictures of my knee surgery and Dr. Desimone himself sending me a dedicated video explaining how the surgery went well. Superb staff at the Outpatient surgery center and Doctors themselves. Thank you all! Highly recommend the whole staff at Dr. Desimones office!

         Anays Cabrera 7/22/19


      • El doctor DeSimone es un excelente cirujano con una personalida pacifica que demuestra confiansa con lo que le ofrece a su paciente. Eric y Paul tambien son agradable y atentivos.
        Yo a tenido excelente resultados. Con dos cirugias complicadas de hombros y biceps, hoy, gracias a la experiencia de DeSimone estoy libre de dolor y con fuerza.
        Gracias "Doctor"

         Plinio Medina 6/05/19


      • Dr. D is such an amazing person and doctor. I completely tore my ACL along with my medial and lateral meniscus. Before my surgery, Dr. D and Eric, his PA, did such an amazing job to make me feel comfortable and less nervous about having my surgery. They talked me through the process of the surgery and told me all the details I needed to know. You can tell that Dr. D is a caring, compassionate person and only cares about your best interest. Karla, the surgical coordinator, she went above and beyond to get my surgery as soon as possible. She got everything approved through my insurance for the surgery. She is truly amazing as well. The day of my surgery, Dr. D talked to me in the operating room and made me feel safe and confident for my surgery. My knee is looking amazing and I’m making a great recovery. If you’re in need of surgery I HIGHLY recommend doing it with Dr. D. The best experience you can ask for and such a sweet group of people. I hold a spot deep in my heart for Dr. D and will always appreciate what he has done for me.

         Sarah Villasis 5/15/19


      • I am in my 8th week of recovery from extensive knee surgery and I feel great! Dr. AL was both great in the operating room and post surgically as well. I now know why all of the professional athletes run to him for knees and shoulders. If there was a place for 6 stars that would be how I would like to rate him. If you are lucky enough to get him to treat you consider yourself blessed!

         steven gordon 2/25/19


      • I tore my ACL in 2005 and the other in 2018. Both times Dr. Desimone performed the surgery. He and his staff, and his PA's, Paul and Eric, were absolutely, hands down, the most professional and caring team out there. Both times they explained the injury and what I will looking forward to with the therapy. The staff and surgery coordinator performed admirably and worked as a team, always at the ready with your questions and concerns. If you have any doubt about surgery, See Dr. D and his team and know you are in the best care.

         Harvey Arango 1/18/19


        On June 14, 2018, I had surgery on my right shoulder that includes: a repair of a bone spur, a rotary cuff partial tear including cleaning, which required to detach & reattach the bicep. I was referred to Dr. DeSimone by a friend of mine that had his shoulder surgery successfully done by him. They explained in details what was needed to be done and I only have good things to say about everyone, from the office personnel’s to the clinic facility where I had the surgery done and especially to Dr. DeSimone himself and Paul Buchanan (Physician assistant). The recovery was fairly quick as long as you follow their directions. I hope I never have to get another surgery, but if I do, I will not hesitate to see Dr. DeSimone again. Thank you again to all of you!

         Claude Coache 9/18/18


      • It’s funny that the advertisement that I have for Dr. D says that he treats adolescents (under the age of 20). Even though I am 51 years old, I have taken great pride over the fact that I was very active and athletic into my fifth decade. When I hurt my knee (in a non-contact injury), I honestly was an immature adolescent and did not want to hear the truth about what had happened to it. I just wanted to know when I could start playing basketball again. Dr. D and his staff from day one masterfully walked the tightrope of letting me know what the reality was as well as assuring me that they shared my concern of it being an uppermost priority that if there was a chance to repair it (my knee meniscus) they would. Well, it wasn’t. But, not only did they do what they needed to do, but he also cleaned up things that were not part of the original problem. Seven months now from the surgery, I am getting back to doing a lot of the things I thought I was going to have to give up. In addition, Dr. D’s office worked with me, as a private pay client, to ensure I could get the treatment I needed. And, on top of all that, he called me on the weekend after the surgery to check on me. I am grateful that Dr. D’s was the office I found after my injury.

         Frank Martino 09/12/2016


      • 3 members of my family, including me have been a patient of Dr. Desimone. Just recently had my knee scoped with excellent results. Al is very passionate about your concerns and wellness. He will sit with you and have deep discussions. He loves to be asked questions, so I would recommend come with notes on paper and ask away!!! You won’t go wrong by choosing Dr. Desimone!

         George P Joseph III 07/03/2016


      • Dr. DeSimone has performed surgery on me twice for impingement syndrome – once for each shoulder. The 2nd time was worse as he found that the bicep tendon had frayed and had to be cut and re-attached. About 2 months into recovery, I found myself back in his office because the pain from unconsciously sleeping in my natural sleep position (which was on my surgical side) was so bad it was waking me up at night. He wrote me a prescription but it turned out the pharmacy wouldn’t fill it due to potential interactions with another medicine I was taking. Despite being out of the office, Dr. D followed up with my other doctor to come up with a pain med they both felt comfortable giving me. He gave me his cell# in case there were any other problems getting the (new) prescription filled, which there were. He took my calls and texts over the weekend and got the situation resolved. I’m now 6 months out from surgery and doing great. From my initial appointment with him, through the surgery and follow-up visits, Dr. D has been, without a doubt, the most caring and emotionally supportive doctor I’ve ever met. I highly recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedic surgeon. Thanks again Dr. D – you’re the best!

        Robin Riley 07/03/2016


      • On June 2, 2016, I had reconstruction of my right Rotator cuff and Bicep reattachment. Dr. Desimone is a very straight forward doctor that gives you the facts but is very kind and caring. These are traits that can’t be faked! Having someone you KNOW you can trust relieves some of the stress and you know he is going to do his best for you.
        His staff, namely Paul, Eric, Melissa and others I unfortunately don’t know off hand, are knowledgeable and learning from the best. They make you feel like a friend.
        If you want the best, I highly recommend Dr. Alfred Desimone!

        Arthur Chapman 07/03/2016


      • Exceptional surgeon, with extensive experience, can’t recommend him highly enough! I came to Dr. DeSimone with a torn ACL in my right knee from playing sports. We discussed the different surgery options to repair it, depending on whether I wanted to return to high-intensity sports or not. Doc gave me all the time in the world to ask questions and helped me make the best decision possible on which type of ACL surgery to go with.
        When it came time for surgery, I knew I was in great hands. Doc specializes in knees, shoulders, and elbows. He’s done over 1800 ACL reconstructions alone! I went with a patella tendon graft, and for those who are worried about the size of any post-surgery scars, Doc DeSimone makes shockingly small incisions for patella tendon grafts. I’ve met 4 other people that have also gotten patella tendon grafts from other surgeons, and they are in disbelief when they see my scar and learn that I also got the same procedure (because their scars are so much larger).
        I’m now 10 months out of surgery and everything has healed great. As I said before, I can’t recommend Doc DeSimone highly enough; if my kids were to need any type of soft tissue reconstruction, I would go to Doc D first.

        Brian Ahearn 03/07/2016


      • Thank you for all the time we put in together into my recovery. From a [full] ACL tear, months of therapy and finally surgery. Thank you for your patience in working with me on alternative methods, before resorting to surgery. You and your team were great! Much love, and hope I DON’T see you again

        Ananda 05/22/2016


      • Let me share with you my experience, with Dr. DeSimone, and you will understand why he is the best doctor ever. I had a successful surgery. He is not only a straight-forward doctor who treated me very well as a patient but also a person who is very considerate, for example, my surgery was on Thursday and on Sunday at 8 pm, he called my parents to follow up with me, that made me and my parents feel how important I was, because he called at the time when he should be relaxing. He also has an excellent team that support him for everything. Thank you Dr. DeSimone for being my doctor. Valentina Espana.

        Valentina Espana 5/15/2016


      • I have been a patient of Dr. Desimone’s for at least 15 years. He has performed surgery on both my knees and now my shoulder. He has the best bed side manner of any one I’ve seen. After my knee surgeries I was running in 6 weeks. I now have full range of motion in my shoulder and I’m at about 80% working towards 100%. Dr.D called me on New Years Day two days after my surgery to see how I was doing. I have also seen him tell patients I’m running two hours behind, if you have to go back to work go, tell me what time to meet you tonight and I’ll be here. Who else does this. His staff, rehab team are top notch. I would send anyone to Dr. D…..

        Richard (Rick) Gaines 5/6/2016


      • It’s funny that the advertisement that I have for Dr. D says that he treats adolescents (under the age of 20). Even though I am 51 years old, I have taken great pride over the fact that I was very active and athletic into my fifth decade. When I hurt my knee (in a non-contact injury), I honestly was an immature adolescent and did not want to hear the truth about what had happened to it. I just wanted to know when I could start playing basketball again. Dr. D and his staff from day one masterfully walked the tightrope of letting me know what the reality was as well as assuring me that they shared my concern of it being an uppermost priority that if there was a chance to repair it (my knee meniscus) they would. Well, it wasn’t. But, not only did they do what they needed to do, but he also cleaned up things that were not part of the original problem. Seven months now from the surgery, I am getting back to doing a lot of the things I thought I was going to have to give up. In addition, Dr. D’s office worked with me, as a private pay client, to ensure I could get the treatment I needed. And, on top of all that, he called me on the weekend after the surgery to check on me. I am grateful that Dr. D’s was the office I found after my injury.

        Steven Rosensteel 09/12/2016


      • I was experiencing a lot of shoulder pain, weakness and sleepless nights, when I decided enough was enough and I went to see Dr. DeSimone. I was familiar with the staff at South Fl Institute of Sports Medicine because my son was an ankle patient when he played football for West Broward High and also my wife was a knee patient that had undergone a successful knee surgery there as well. My experience was similar. Dr. DeSimone diagnosed me with a large rotator cuff tear that would need surgical repair. Throughout the whole process; pre-op, surgery and post-op follow ups, Dr D. And his staff did a fantastic job of making sure I had the best care, answered all my questions and helped me through the tough parts of rehabilitation. I am currently at 4 1/2 months post op and Dr. D said I am about 60% through the healing process. My shoulder is feeling sooooo much better, and I can do a lot of things that no longer cause me pain. I am very thankful for the excellent care that Dr. D. And his staff have given me. They called and checked on me, and always answered my questions if I phoned in to them. I highly recommend Dr. DeSimone and the staff at South Fl Institue of Sports medicine.

        Richard Zicarelli 05/08/2016


      • My name is Debra J. Davis and Dr. DeSimone performed many surgeries on both of my legs/knees in the late 1990′s. Just wanted him to know that my legs are functioning fine and I am 60 years old now. I am retired living in Panama City Beach. I think of him often and really appreciated all the kindness and patience he displayed to me during our trials together with my fractured tibia! Not to mention his skill as a surgeon! Just wanted a chance to say hello after so many years. Debbie

        Debra Davis 04/25/2016


      • I could no longer run, was in constant pain and I knew that it was time to go and get my knee looked at. I already had one surgery done on my right knee, meniscus tear repair about 10 years ago with another Doctor. So finally my insurance with my job kicked in, so I immediately made the appointment to go and see Dr. DeSimone. I just knew that the wear and tear that I had put on my knee was tremendous. Dr. DeSimone came highly recommended by numerous close friends, neighbors, family members and work associates. I came to Dr. DeSimone with my bang up and beat up right knee looking for hope and a miracle. Dr. Desimone and his associates were so genuinely friendly, nice, warm and welcoming. He looked at my MRI and gave it to me straight, my knee looked like crab meat and it had been beaten up pretty good. He gave me my options and I went with surgery because I really needed it and there was no point in putting it off any longer. I had an idea that I had been needed surgery on my right knee, just didn’t have the insurance to get the procedure done. Did the surgery and it has been 6months post operation, my knee feels 100 times better, I am still healing and going to rehab. The Doc did a lot of work and he kept all of my own stuff in my knee, which I deeply appreciate him for. I am still working on my knee everyday, trying to get my full range of motion, flexibility, strength, stability and body mechanics back! Just have to be very kind to my knee, I don’t want a third surgery on my knee! I highly recommend and approve Dr. Desimone and his whole staff to anyone out there with knee pain, shoulder pain, elbow pain or any type of aches to go and see the Doc! Tell him that Anthony L. Alvarez sent you! They will take great care of you and treat you like family! Deeply grateful to Dr. DeSimone, Paul and everyone of his staff members for being so genuinely kind, nice and helpful to me! Thanks again Dr. DeSimone, Paul and everyone there, you guys are the greatest!

        Anthony L. Alvarez 08/16/2015


      • What strikes you at first about Dr. DeSimone is his quiet and calm manner. He immediately puts you at ease and makes you feel like you are in good hands from the outset. (He even goes as far as to stick his head out into the waiting room and apologize to his patients for making them wait) Surgeons like to do surgery but Dr. DeSimone does not rush into the OR. He takes his time and uses all approaches possible before resorting to surgery. When all was said and done, he was able to get my shoulder back in good order in record time. Thank you!

        Jessica Weissman 08/11/2015


    #